Sicks giving week

Sorry I haven’t posted guys, I’ve been super sick all week. Great timing eh?

image

This is pretty much all I did Monday-Wednesday, except for when I had to wake up at 3:30 am to go open the gym because I still had to work šŸ˜¦ But anyway, since I’ve been so sick I’ve done Zero physical activity, so no running to report. I’ve also only been in the mood for soup and smoothies…

imageimage

oh and of course peppermint ice cream…which is one of my favorite things about winter!!

image

So even though all I wanted to do was lay around feeling like death, it was thanksgiving week which means the hubby and I had some traveling to do and family to see! So Thursday we headed up to Chicago to see Chris’s family and enjoyed a nice thanksgiving dinner, then Thursday night we drove to Indiana to see my side of the family and plan out our black Friday shopping, because even though I was super sick you better believe I still black Friday shopped! Although we decided to boycott the idea of shopping ON thanksgiving and waited until Friday morning to go, which ended up being a really good idea. It wasn’t very busy at all and we still got the things we were looking for! My main purchase was one of these starbucks tumblers that gives you free grande espresso drinks every day for the whole month of January…say what?!

We spent the rest of our Friday hanging with the family and playing cards (which gets pretty intense in my family). Overall even though I was sick it was still a great sicksgiving thanksgiving!

Questions for you:

What’s your favorite part of thanksgiving?

Stuffing!! And copious amounts of pies and such…

Do you do the whole black Friday shopping thing?

Any unusual Thanksgiving family traditions?

One thought on “Sicks giving week

  1. Best part of Thanksgiving is definitely the food~ also the fact that kids are home from school and I am off work! Sometimes I do the black Friday thing, depends on my mood. Too much going on this year since we just moved so this year I didn’t partake. And I’m good with that! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

