I’m in love and prayers for Washington,IL

Hey guys! How was your weekend? Mine was pretty good, with a little bit of crazy mixed in! I started my saturday off with a nice easy 8 mile run in some gloomy weather. The run actually went really well and I didn’t mind my cloudy surroundings at all! 

Image

 

I know I already mentioned this but I am in LOVE with my brooks glycerin’s!!! They seriously are my perfect shoe and I am so happy I found them!!! I even decided to order them in another color I love them THAT much!!!

Image

 

After my run I hung out with my favorite little munchkin in the whole wide world, my nephew!!!! He is seriously the best, I love him to pieces…

Image

That night I made myself and the fam an awesome healthy dinner! It was acorn squash stuffed with italian sausage, onion, celery and farro. I had never cooked with farro before, but I really liked it! It’s a grain that has a chewy consistency and a nutty flavor and is really delicious! Overall a wonderful, healthy dinner!!

Image

 

The next day is when the crazy part of my weekend began. As some of you know or may have heard in the news, my town and surrounding areas was hit with some pretty serious tornadoes and storms on sunday. I happened to be at work at the time, and ended up having to move all the gym members into the locker rooms while the storm raged around us. It was pretty intense and a lot of people in town lost power but overall we were VERY lucky. Some of the surrounding towns however, weren’t as lucky. Peoria, Pekin and in particular Washington,IL were all hit really hard. A lot of people lost their homes, were injured, and some were even killed. They had their world turned upside down, and all from the storm. It’s heartbreaking to see what they are going through and know it was so close by.

Image

 

Here’s a picture of a fraction of the damage that occured in Washington,IL   Source

I ask that you keep them in your thoughts and prayers as they go through this terrible time and count your blessings because you never know what could happen. Today I am feeling very, very blessed. If you are looking for ways to help, here’s a website that talks about things you can do!!

Illinois tornado: How You Can Help

 

 

 

One thought on “I’m in love and prayers for Washington,IL

Leave a Reply

