What I’m loving right now

Yeah…I’ve been gone awhile, NO I don’t want to talk about it! I’ve got a million excuses for you, I’ve started grad school, i’m teaching undergraduate classes, I have a bajillion clients at the gym…blah blah blah. The point is, I’m sorry, Ill try to do better next time, and I love you all!!

Speaking of love…here’s some things I’m LOVING right now:

This super cute and simple hairstyle that I can do with my hair wet, yet looks like it took time and effort! (It didn’t!!!) This has been a lifesaver lately since I barely have time to shower let alone actually take the time to blow dry/straighten/put forth effort towards my hair!!

This make up remover is awesome! They are little pads, and they are so easy and convenient I can’t believe I’ve lived without them for so long!! (Thanks Mom, for suggesting these!!)

My sweet little teacup yorkie, Leia. She is always such a good little cuddle buddy and keeps me company when the hubs is away!

Ok…I KNOW this isn’t the ideal health drink…and normally I scold my clients for drinking this stuff, BUT given my BEYOND INSANE schedule lately, I’ll take whatever I can get to keep goin! Plus I love this one because it’s a mix of lemonade and tea and tastes soo good! 🙂

I am crazy into organizing lately, especially my fridge/cupboards and I found this beauty at walmart for…wait for it…$5!!! Talk about rollin back those prices baby! There are, count them, 7 different containers!! And they are very useful! I’ve used them for making GINORMOUS salads in to take to school or to store my fruit, veggies, nuts, etc. Plus BONUS: They are rainbow colored!!!

You can’t tell but that is a ridiculously HUGE tub of salad! I love making salads but the bagged lettuce goes bad so quickly! I was looking at the blog Undressed Skeleton and I saw she suggested putting all your lettuce into a tupperware container to keep it fresh longer! Love it!

Being a Grad student/Graduate Teaching Assistant. I love every bit of it! I love teaching my undergrad classes, those kids are awesome! I really enjoy sharing my knowledge and passion with them and look forward to every class(The downside of this revelation is a PhD may be in my future….how does Dr. Cabrera the Professor sound?) I also am LOVING my grad classes! Everything I am learning is so interesting and I am so excited to continue to learn more about my passion!

* I am also LOVING teaching my cycling class to the students at ISU and you will be seeing some cycling workouts posted on here soon!!

My blisters from lifting at Crossfit! No judgement people! It’s not weird to love getting blisters….er….well regardless I love it because it means I’m working hard and getting STRONG! I am also LOVING everything about crossfit, well except my sore shoulders(although I kind of like being sore cause it means I’m working hard!) and my mediocre clean(olympic lift), but I’m working on it!! 🙂 I love love love the people and atmosphere at crossfit and am very happy with the strength gains I’ve made and the skills I’ve learned! I must love it if I’m willing to get up at 4:40 am for it!

Cinnamon cream cheese…and it’s only 45 calories a wedge?! If you haven’t tried this stuff….what is your problem?!! Go try some right now! Then thank me later…

Things I’m not loving:

This movie:

The hubby and I went to see it for date night…I don’t even have words for how bad it was. But in my defense it had Kristen Bell in it who I love so I figured it would be good….oops….BUT on the upside we used a gift card so we didn’t really lose any money AND we got to hold hands and snuggle 🙂

Hmm…I can’t think of anything else for this list, which is good I guess! I’m sure there are other things annoying me right now, I’ll just have to let you know later! 🙂

Alright well this tired girl is off to bed to rest up for another jam packed day tomorrow!

Questions for you:

-What are you loving right now?

-Have you seen any good or really awful movies lately?

-What do you turn to when you are in major need of energy?

3 thoughts on “What I’m loving right now

  1. Can I ask what you’re going to grad school for?? It’s my senior year of undergrad so I’m very excited to move on to the next level!!!
    And yikes! 4:40 am?? crazy! I used to get up at that time during high school when I did year round swimming but the thought of having to do that all over again makes me want to crawl to bed already!
    Also, thanks for the opinion on the movie! Now I know which one to avoid! Love the post! =)

    • I’m going to grad school for exercise physiology! I am probably going to continue on and get my PhD so I can teach my passion for fitness and exercise to others and inspire them to go out and make a difference in the world! 🙂 I love grad school it was the best decision I ever made! It’s very different from undergrad but in a really good way!

Leave a Reply

