I ate 20 meatballs and danced the night away

What a weekend! Where to begin…? Well on Saturday morning I did my cross fit baseline! It went really well, and now I can’t lift my arms above my head….crossfit problems πŸ™‚

Here I am after my baseline WOD, thoroughly sweaty and feeling good! So the first day they went over the correct form for the different exercises we would be doing and made sure we knew how to do everything and then we were given a list of things to do and we were supposed to do them as fast as possible while keeping good form. They were all bodyweight exercises plus some sprinting, but man was I wiped when I was done! I was able to complete everything in 4 minutes and 34 seconds! Since I was able to do it in under 5 minutes, I was given the option to do the whole thing again, so what did I do? I did it again of course! I ended up getting the EXACT same score, which bummed me out a little bit because I really wanted to beat it but I got a little caught up on the pull ups with a band because my foot came out of the band and I lost my momentum, so I think I would’ve beaten my time if it weren’t for that!

After crossfit I came home and had my post-workout sweet potato like a good girl!

YUM!

So after my intense morning workout it was time for the WEDDING! It ended up being a really BEAUTIFUL ceremony and the reception was really nice!

Look at that cute couple!!

Yes this is a picture of me with a meatball….it’s important to note that I ate 20 of these bad boys….and yes I know that’s crazy but the waiter bet that I couldn’t and you know how competitive I can get…

There’s all my empty meatball sticks! Now these were some GOOD meatballs, but later in the night when I could barely eat my dinner…

or the awesome CAKE, I was regretting this decision just a little bit πŸ˜‰

My partner in crime for life, Stacy!!! She was my maid of honor at my wedding and we grew up living next door to each other. The bride also lived across the street from us! You gotta love childhood friends, there’s nothing like it!

I just love slow dancing with my hubby πŸ™‚ So romantic!

Aren’t we cool? We definitely got our dance on, and MAN were my feet SORE the next day! I am getting old….HAHA

Overall it was a beautiful ceremony and a really nice reception. The bride and groom are two amazing people who are going to have such a wonderful life together and I couldn’t be happier for them! It was really nice to get to see old friends and party it up!

To catch you up on the rest of the weekend, Sunday I slept in a little bit, I was a bit wiped from all that dancing πŸ˜‰ and then I was supposed to do my 8 mile run. I ended up only doing 6 because I felt my knee starting to bother me a little and I didn’t want to push it. I wasn’t too upset about it though since I’m still just getting back into the swing of things, and I know it’s better to be safe than sorry!

This morning I went to my second day of crossfit at 5:15 AM! Yeah…that’s pretty early I know but I like the idea of getting it out of the way and having the rest of my day! Plus I have to teach a strong class later today and I wanted to have some time in-between the two. I did a pretty basic WOD (Workout Of the Day) today, but it still managed to KICK MY BUTT! I was seriously on the floor gasping for air when I was done! Even though the competitive side of me wanted to jump right in and do what everyone else was doing, I appreciate that they want to make sure I really have my form down before they let me do the more advanced moves.

It just makes me that much more excited to learn all the different olympic lifts and other things so I can work out with the group! The nice thing was even though I was doing a different workout the other people were still cheering me on and one of the coaches pretty much spent all his time with me making sure I was doing everything correctly and really pushing me to give it my all. It was awesome!! Everyone was so nice and helpful and I am so excited to go back tomorrow morning! πŸ™‚ Hopefully I can get some pics for you all then!

Well that’s it for my weekend! How was everyone else’s weekend? Anything exciting happen?

I’ve got a long next few days, as I am attending a 3 day CPR/First Aid Training class so I can teach it at ISU for part of my Graduate Assistantship. I am going to know more about CPR/First Aid than I ever thought I could know…but at least I’m ready to go in an emergency situation! πŸ™‚

Questions for you:

-What did you do this weekend?

-What’s your favorite part of weddings?

I love to dress up and dance, plus the foods pretty awesome!

-Chicken or beef?

I always pick chicken, it seems like the safer choice!

Leave a Reply

