Farmers Market and Feel the Burn Workout

I FINALLY got to go to the farmer’s market in downtown today!

I was so excited for this because I’ve been wanting to go all summer but haven’t been able to until now!

My mom and I decided to get up early and try to get there right around when it opened so we wouldn’t miss out on anything.

There were so many amazing vegetables and baked goods, I was in heaven!

I ended up getting TONS of fresh veggies and I am really excited to see what I can make with them! *P.S. All the above pictures (You know the amazing ones), were taken by my awesomely talented Mom!!

Image

I even got some squash blossoms that I’m going to stuff with something (not sure what yet!) and try to cook. I’ve never done it before so we will have to see how it goes…

Image

Aren’t they pretty? Hopefully they’ll taste just as good!

The rest of the day was spent in Springfield visiting my cousin who just had some surgery done. We had a good time trying to make him laugh and lift his spirits. 🙂

Workout:

Today was a much needed rest day for me. My hand is still bugging me a little so I’m glad it’s getting a few days to recover. But yesterday I promised I would post a workout for you so here you go!

Feel the Burn Workout:

Set your interval timer to 10 sec and 10 sec for 8 rounds- there is no rest between the exercises! You will be going back and forth between two different exercises:

Part One:

-Isometric Squat(Hold yourself in a squat position the whole time)

-Box Jumps

After completing the first part do 20 reps of this combo:

Part Two:

-Burpee + Deadlift + Calf Raise + Arm curl- I used 10 lb weights for this (This whole thing counts as one rep)

Part Three: (Use the same intervals as part one and rotate between these two exercises)

-Mountain Climbers

-Planks

Part Four: Complete 30 reps of dumbbell swings- Holding one heavy dumbbell or two 10 lb dumbbells, squat down and as you stand up swing the dumbbells out in front of you with straight arms. This is one rep

Part Five: (Use the same intervals as part one)

-Bicycles

-Isometric V ab Hold

*Repeat parts One-Five one more time for a killer workout!

I hope everyone’s having a great weekend, and I’ll talk to you all soon!

Questions for You:

-Have you ever been to a farmer’s market? What’s your favorite thing to buy?

-Have you ever had a squash blossom? If so, did you like it?

-Anybody have any good recipe ideas for my squab blossoms?? Let me know!

One thought on “Farmers Market and Feel the Burn Workout

  1. You are right Jenna, the pictures are fantastic..Feels like I am there with you. I am anxious to read about what you are going to make with your recent treasures..

Leave a Reply

