WIAW and Tendinitis in my hand

Well folks, we made it halfway through the week today! Woohoo! How’s everyone doing with their healthy eating and exercise this week? I’ve been doing pretty well myself…which brings me to my WIAW!!

Breakfast: My usual whole grain eggos with peanut butter and fresh strawberries on top! It never fails me!!

ImageImage

I scarfed this down too quickly to take a picture so I just took pictures of the containers! ha!

Snack:

Image

I am obsessed with these things lately! I like them because they are low carb and a good amount of protein BUT unlike a lot of protein bars they aren’t full of a bunch of sugar alcohols or what not, they use stevia which I think it much better and tastes better too!!

Lunch:

Image

Image

Lunch was super simple but very satisfying. It was just the first box + the second box=

Image

THIS! (plus some fat free mozzarella of course).

Snack:

Apple (I forgot to take a picture 😉

Dinner:

Image

I was craving eggs something fierce tonight so i whipped together some egg whites + one whole egg mixed with some ground turkey, onion, broccoli, garlic, tomatoes and mozzarella cheese.  It was DELICIOUS!!!

I am still feeling a little hungry so I will probably have my night time dessert because I’m amazingly not sick of it yet!!!

Workout:

Today was a much needed rest day for me so I took it easy to make sure and let my muscles rest and recover!!! Don’t forget that your muscles can only rebuild and get stronger if you give them a chance to rest!!! Tomorrow will be another upper body workout day for me as long as my hand feels better( I’ve been having a little bit of TENDINITIS in it lately 😦 I’m pretty sure it’s just from overuse/doing some new exercises that involve lots of gripping which my hand isn’t used to… BUT i’m going to ice it and stretch it so hopefully it will be good to go by tomorrow)

I hope the rest of you had a great Wednesday and feel free to share what you ate for the day!!!

Questions for you:

-What’s your favorite brand of peanut butter?

-What kind of protein/snack bar do you like?

-What was your workout today?

Leave a Reply

