Lazy Sundays and Getting Lost watching Lost

First Sunday off work=Major Success!!

After sleeping in which was GLORIOUS by the way…I started my morning off by making a super yummy breakfast.

I made an ommelette with 1/2 cup egg whites +1 whole egg and mixed it with ground turkey that I had cooked ahead of time and some fat-free mozzarella cheese. I also had one piece of ezekial toast with natural peanut butter and some strawberries onto! It was a simple but very satisfying breakfast. Don’t forget it’s super important to start your day with a healthy, filling meal to kick-start your metabolism and start your day strong!!

After breakfast I went to church with my mom and then we stopped for lunch at Panera! I got the strawberry fields salad!  (Apparently I was too hungry to snap a picture because by the time I remembered to take one my salad was already gone!!)

Later today I met up with my favorite foreigner to get our nails done!!!! I just love getting my nails done it’s a nice way to pamper myself a little and they always look so great!! It’s my way of being a bit girly since a lot of the time I’m wearing workout clothes with my hair pulled back and therefore not feeling very “girly” at all! 😉

The rest of the evening was spent relaxing with my hubby and watching some Lost on Hulu. I started watching that show way back when it was on TV but ironically I got LOST trying to keep up with it and gave up watching it. haha! Well anyway I recently decided to try to watch it again and MAN I am soooo confused! Did anyone else feel this way watching that show??? It so stressful trying to keep up with it all and I just want to know WHAT THE HECK is going on!!!

P.S. Did you know it’s National Ice Cream Day??!!!??? So of course being the ice cream FANATIC that I am I had to be a little bad and get some!!

I couldn’t decide what flavor I wanted so I got 3 different ones! Mint chocolate chip, chocolate chip cookie dough and cookies and cream!! YUM!  So make sure to go get yourself some ice cream and celebrate! Remember everything in moderation! (And just so you know that bowl is actually super tiny so that portion isn’t near as big as it looks i swear!!!

Workout:

Today ended up being a rest day for me mostly due to the fact that my calves are KILLING me from ONE simple exercise I did earlier this week. And do you know what that exercise was? The dreaded one-legged squat! Let me tell you my friends….that is a TOUGH exercise. If you want a real challenge for not just your legs but also for you butt and core, you should definitely give this exercise a try! I will tell you it is crazy hard and you probably won’t be able to go all the way down in the squat at first. If you’re a beginner you can do the one-legged squats into the chair or at least hold on to a chair as you squat down. The goal is to be able to squat all the way down on one leg and push back up into a standing position without using your hands or hanging on to anything for support! Try to perform 3 sets of 15 squats per leg and see how you feel afterward! WARNING your legs and calves (especially if you try to push through your heels) will BURN SO GOOD! Give it a try and let me know how you do!

Questions for you:

-What’s your favorite fruit?

Mine’s probably strawberries but grapes and blueberries take a close second! I just LOVE fruit!

-What’s something special you do to pamper yourself?

-What TV series are you into right now?

 

Leave a Reply

