Sleep deprived and Healthy Cheese Stuffed Chicken

Good morning! Well my Saturday started off with the usual 3:30 am wake up call to go open the club, and I gotta say I’m starting to question my sanity on that one. What was I thinking when I agreed to that shift? I’ll tell you what I was thinking….$$$ + what else have  I got to do that early?= Me working this shift and missing out on ZZZZZ’s…LAME-SAUCE! I kind of felt something like this…

Source

So last night I got to go visit my friend and her beautiful new baby girl! I thought it would be nice to make them a healthy home cooked meal, since that’s something I know I can do! (When it comes to babies, you could say I’m a bit inexperienced….) I mean I think using duct tape to hold a babies diaper in place is perfectly acceptable….but for some reason others frown upon it! 🙂

For dinner  I decided to make a stuffed chicken recipe that I got from Oxygen Magazine. This recipe is really simple and healthy, but actually tastes good! (Cause let’s be honest folks, heathy food doesn’t always = tasty food).  The chicken is stuffed with a cottage cheese and skinny cow wedge mixture and it is soooo good. Seriously, my mouth is watering right now…To go along with the chicken I made some quinoa and asparagus with a honey mustard maple glaze drizzled on top. The glaze recipe is courtesy of Six Sister’s Stuff, a great blog you should go check out….right now….after you finish reading this of course! I also threw together a mixed green salad with strawberries, blueberries, cherries, walnuts and some feta cheese. It was sooo good! I love salad in my fruit, and you should too! (Duh)

MMM delicious….and nutritious…;-)

On another note….I have added a training/workouts page to the blog where I will be keeping track of my daily workouts, upcoming races, and other fun stuff! So you should definitely check it out!

Today I’ve got a nice 5 mile run I plan to do when I get off work and then I’m gonna hang out with my friend and her beautiful baby again 🙂 I wonder what I should cook for us tonight….ideas?

Questions for you:


What’s the earliest you’ve had to get up for work?

What’s your favorite vegetable?

 What are your training goal(s) for the summer?

One thought on “Sleep deprived and Healthy Cheese Stuffed Chicken

  1. Pingback: Monday Blues and Lululemon Review | Redhead Running Wild

Leave a Reply

