It’s Officially Official and a little on why I run

I have some VERY exciting news to share with you all! As of yesterday I am OFFICIALLY a Personal Trainer at the club! Now if you want to get all technical, I actually have been a trainer for like a week, but I finally got my uniform last night and helped teach my first boot camp class! It’s safe to say I am uber excited!!! 🙂


So If you live in the bloomington/normal IL area and want to get your butt kicked….let me know!! 😉

In other news….I ran a 5 mile pace run today, but I honestly felt like my feet were made of lead and it was pretty dang hot outside. As I was forcing one foot in front of the other and drowning in my own sweat, I started to think about why I run. I am planning to dedicate a whole post to this topic but for now I will just give you a snippet. I realized that there are so many amazing reasons why I run, and one of them was demonstrated during my torturous run yesterday.

When I run it is my alone time to just unwind and think. It is one of the few times I can get away from all the distractions of life and just clear my mind. That in and of itself is a great reason to run, but I digress….The point is when I am able to get to the place where I am not focused on my to-do list or worrying about the hassles of daily life, I can focus 100% on my workout. This is the place where I push myself harder than I ever have. Is it fun? Not always. Is it hard? DUH. Does it make me question my sanity? Well I do that on a daily basis anyway…Is it worth it? HECK YES.

So even though my run yesterday was HARD and there were definitely times I wanted to just stop in my tracks and lay down on the concrete, I didn’t give up. Although I want to try that sometime just to see the strange looks I get. I pushed through it and came out on the other side stronger than I was before. THAT’s what I love about running. It is always challenging you to be better, push harder, run faster and get stronger. And that feeling you get when you finish? Well friends….let’s just say there’s nothing like it and instead of trying to describe it to you I’m going to suggest you go out there and experience it for yourself. 🙂

Questions for you:

-Why do you love to run/swim/bike or do whatever it is you are passionate about doing?

-What do you tell yourself to keep from giving up?

I always remind myself how I will feel when I finish, and how much stronger I am making myself.

Leave a Reply

