WIAW and Girls Gone Wild

Good morning to you all! I know it’s thursday but I stayed out late last night partying with my girls (yes that’s right, I took a walk on the wild side and stayed up past 9!!) so I didn’t have time to blog about my wednesday!

Workout:

So my workout yesterday consisted of another STRONG class, although this time I wasn’t teaching it so I could really load up my bar and get a good workout in! After strong class I ran 3 easy miles on the treadmill. Even though I hate to run inside especially when it’s nice out, I knew my knees needed a bit of a break from the harder surface after running my 8 miles yesterday, so I gave in and ran on the nice cushy treadmill at the gym. On the plus side it gave me a chance to watch some of my beloved HGTV which I have been missing since we don’t have  cable at home!

Yeah…check out those pythons! This is me trying to be STRONG! But you just wait because I will take another picture after I’ve been teaching/taking this strong class for a while and I know you are gonna be amazed at how good those babies look!

WIAW: Next I would like to tell you all about what I ate yesterday, because that’s what “What I Ate Wednesday’s” are all about! This fun idea is courtesy of Jenn from Peas and Crayons, and the idea is every wednesday you share everything you ate for the day.

Why do this you ask? Well to start we all eat, so it’s something we can all relate to, not to mention it’s always interesting to know what other people are eating throughout the day. It also helps you to be more aware of what YOU are eating and may help you spot some areas you need improvement! For a full understanding of WIAW I would jump on over to Jenn’s blog! So without further ado….

Breakfast:

I kept it simple because I just didn’t feel like putting much effort into it, so I threw together some strawberry frosted cheerios and oatmeal squares with some almond milk and fresh blueberries. Simple but effective, and yummy of course!

Snack #1:

Unfortunately my low protein breakfast left me feeling hungry pretty quickly so I grabbed myself a Luna bar in between patients. I had never had this flavor before, and I’m not a big fan of raisins but it was actually pretty yummy! Luna never seems to let me down :-)

Lunch:

For lunch I had a toasted whole wheat bagel with turkey, lettuce, tomato, a wedge of laughing cow cheese mixed with some honey mustard. It was actually super yummy and I’m already thinking about when I will have this again! Along with it I munched on some carrots and celery because apparently I was channeling my rabbit-esq tendencies to up my veggies quota for the day .

Snack #2:

No I didn’t just eat almond butter for a snack, although now that you mention it, that’s not a bad idea….;-) There was actually an apple that went along with this, however, by the time I thought to take a picture of it my belly was already happily digesting it…

Dinner: Girl’s night at Medici restaurant!!!

Yes this is a tree, and yes it is in the middle of the restaurant! After some debate we decided it’s possibly real but may be totally fake…..hmmm

So my two beautiful girl friends and I had been trying to make plans for MONTHS to get together and have a girls night and last night we finally got the chance to make it happen! We decided to meet up at a restaurant in downtown that I’d been to a few times, but my polish friend aka ” The Foreigner” had never been to. *This was the name she requested I give her on the blog, I’m not being offensive I swear! But… she is really from Poland, and sometimes acts a little foreign ;-)

Here she is going after that burger like she hasn’t eaten in days….but don’t worry we do feed her occasionally. Really this is the perfect picture of her because you will often find her eating her perogies or licking the flaming hot cheeto dust off her fingers…my favorite moment was when we were working at the good old four seasons and she was checking people in at the front desk while simultaneously eating oreos. Yeah we really like to emulate that healthy lifestyle and be a good example to our members ;-) *I need to note that The Foreigner does also eat lots of healthy food and she has the body of a  SUPERMODEL, so she is allowed to eat whatever she wants because she is blessed with amazing genes, that also look good in jeans…hehe…dang foreigner!

So back to the food….for my dinner I ordered the salmon with asparagus and get this, GOUDA mac n cheese! It was seriously one of the most amazing things I have eaten in a looong time! The Foreigner got a burger and my other lovely friend Jamie got some tacos.

Since it was our girl’s night we decided to get a little crazy and have a drink. We each order a different cocktail and boy were they good. I had the lemon drop with lemoncello liquor, which if you haven’t had, you need to go have like right now. I don’t care if you are working, just do it. The foreigner got a drink that had some ridiculous name I can’t remember but I know it was inappropriate…and Jamie got a martini or margarita I don’t really remember which. If you can’t tell I’m SUPER knowledgeable when it comes to alcoholic beverages….;-)

They also brought us some bread to munch on while we waited for our food, and it was a good thing because we were starving! However just as I went to inhale my first piece, i noticed something strange about this bread…

.

Yeah…..my thoughts exactly…..SAY WHA???? At first I thought there was a worm in my bread and I was ready to channel my foreign friend and go a little polish on the waitress but then I realized it was an OLIVE. Yep, apparently that’s how fancy hip places do bread…..weird. So after picking the olives out, the bread was pretty good. However it was a bit tainted to me because I just couldn’t get over the olive thing…..so weird.

After dinner we headed to what is quickly becoming me new favorite place to chill….the froyo join Chill Out. Yes I am aware I am hilarious……So anyway we went to chill out and I loaded up my bowl with whatever I could find and took it to the counter to check out.

That’s when I discovered my true calling in life….!!! I didn’t realize this last time I was there but apparently if you guess the weight of your froyo within .1 oz, you get 50% off. So I watched two girls in front of me try to guess and based off of what their froyo’s weighed, I decided mine felt about 11.1 ounces. Yeah, I don’t know where that number came from…..

but apparently this is what I’m meant to do with my life. It was exactly 11.1 oz. Hello 50% off froyo!! So keep an eye out for me to start my professional weight guessing business. Who needs a scale when they’ve got me? From now on my clients will show up and I will begin our session by picking them up and I will be able to tell them exactly how much they weigh, down to the last ounce ;-)

So overall it was an AWESOMESAUCE girls night and I am so lucky to have these beautiful ladies in my life!

That’s it for wednesday! If you made it to the end of this post CONGRATULATIONS because it was a LONG one! If you want I will come guess the weight of any object you desire as your prize!

I am planning to go visit my friend and her new baby tonight so if that happens I will fill you in on that later! I will also post about my run and my latest thoughts on all that. Have a fabulous thursday!!!

Questions for you:

Do you like to eat your cereal with or without milk?

Do you lift weights? If so, do you go light or heavy?

What’s your favorite drink (alcoholic or nonalcoholic)?

3 thoughts on “WIAW and Girls Gone Wild

Leave a Reply

